PDA

View Full Version : Couchart Sketchbook Thread

Ashazart
10-10-2008, 03:48 PM
I like Amerasu's idea about each person starting a sketchbook thread. It is great to be able to take a peek into what others have in their sketchbooks. Sometimes I will take a sketchbook to work and spend time on my lunch hour sketching. Most of the time I just sketch something imaginary but occasionally I will sketch something on my desk or look at a photo for reference. I am attaching a few pics from a couple of my sketchpads. It seems that when I don't have something specific to draw, I tend to make up rather weird looking creatures.

Amerasu
10-10-2008, 03:57 PM
Fantastic, Cynthia! I especially love the dog images. Were those from life or from photos?

I'd love to make up weird creatures. I'm not very good at it though but I do hope that more sketchbooking will help me to use my imagination more. I love your weird little birds! Keep them coming :)

I'm loving all of the sketchbook threads! I can't wait to see them all as they grow :)

EraserQueen
10-10-2008, 03:57 PM
WOW! Will you be turning your mountain birds into cards at all? I'd LOVE to have one, they are great, ALL your sketches are cool, I love your organic design, they're really restful to look at :D

Ashazart
10-10-2008, 04:11 PM
Thanks gals!

Sal, the dog sketches are of my dog, Asha. I think I drew them while looking at photos I had taken of her. I have sketched Asha from life, but I have to do that when she is conked out because she hasn't learned the "hold that pose" cue yet. ;)